Poll takes place on Wednesday April 20 from 4pm to 9pm

Residents who would like to vote in the Exmouth Town Council Parish Poll next Wednesday April 20 are being alerted to final information about the whereabouts of their polling stations by East Devon District Council’s electoral service.

The poll has been requested by local resident Malcolm Dodd and nine other electors and will take place at ten polling stations in the town between 4pm and 9pm.

Residents must be registered on the electoral register to vote in the poll and are reminded that no polling cards will be sent out and that there will be no facility for postal voting, although if you usually have a postal vote you can vote in person.

Those eligible to vote will have recently received a polling card for the Police and Crime Commissioner elections. Residents are asked to check this polling card to find out where their polling station is.

There are exceptions to this as the council has had difficulty finding venues for polling stations in the town.

Residents should be aware that:

If you usually go to Liverton Copse Community Centre to vote, your new polling station for the poll is St John The Evangelist Church Hall in Withycombe Village Road, instead.

If you usually go to Littlemead Methodist Church Hall in Roundhouse Lane to vote, please go next door into the church itself and the polling station will be situated there.

There is a new polling station for the poll at the Kennaway Centre at 10-12 Victoria Road. Please attend this polling station to vote if you live in Alexandra Terrace, Alston Terrace, Beacon Hill, Beacon Place, Bicton Street, Bicton Place, Camperdown Terrace, Chapel Hill, Church Street, Cleveland Place, Clinton Square, Criterion Place, Elm Grove, Esplanade, Fore Street, Harbour Court, High Street, Imperial Road, King Street, Little Bicton Place, Lower Fore Street, Magnolia Walk, Mamhead View, Manchester Road, Manchester Street, Montpelier Road, Morton Crescent, Morton Crescent Mews, Morton Road, Pier Head, Point Terrace, Pound Street, Queen Street, Queens Court, Rolle Road, Rolle Street, Rolle Villas, Sharps Court, Shelly Reach, Shelly Road, South Street, St Andrews Road, The Beacon, The Strand, Tower Street, Trinity Road, Union Street, Upper Church Street and Victoria Road.

The full list of polling stations are:

  • All Saints Church Hall;
  • Brixington Community Church;
  • Clayton House Community Centre;
  • Holy Ghost Church Hall;
  • Littleham Community Hall;
  • Palmer House;
  • St John The Evangelist Church Hall;
  • Withycombe Rugby Club;
  • Littlemead Methodist Church;
  • The Kennaway Centre.

For further information about the poll please email electoralservices@eastdevon.gov.uk or call the East Devon District Council elections service on 01395 517402.