The council has 60 councillors representing 30 wards in East Devon. 

Councillors, or Members of the Council as they are sometimes called, normally serve a term of four years.

We hold elections for all members every four years. The next election is May 2023.

Users can search by name, political party, ward or postcode. 

Use the search tool below to find your councillor: 

Start the journey

Find My Councillor

You'll also be able to find: 

Alternatively, you can find your councillor from the list below: 

East Devon Councillors

Councillor Mike Allen
Councillor Megan Armstrong
Councillor Paul ArnottLeader of the Council
Councillor Jess Bailey
Councillor Dean Barrow
Councillor Denise BickleyAssistant Portfolio Holder Climate Action and Emergency Response
Councillor Kevin Blakey
Councillor Kim Bloxham
Councillor Jake Bonetta
Councillor Colin Brown
Councillor Alasdair Bruce
Councillor Christopher Burhop
Councillor Fred Caygill
Councillor Sarah Chamberlain
Councillor Maddy Chapman
Councillor Iain Chubb
Councillor Andrew Colman
Councillor Olly Davey
Councillor Bruce De Saram
Councillor Alan Dent
Councillor Peter Faithfull
Councillor Cathy Gardner
Councillor Steve Gazzard
Councillor Ian Hall
Councillor Marcus Hartnell
Councillor Sam Hawkins
Councillor Paul HaywardDeputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder Economy and Assets
Councillor Nick HookwayPortfolio Holder Tourism, Sport, Leisure and Culture
Councillor Mike Howe
Councillor Stuart Hughes
Councillor Ben Ingham
Councillor Sarah JacksonPortfolio Holder Democracy, Transparency and Communications
Councillor Paul Jarvis
Councillor Vicky Johns
Councillor Geoff JungPortfolio Holder Coast, Country and Environment
Councillor Jamie Kemp
Councillor David Key
Councillor Richard Lawrence
Councillor Dan LedgerPortfolio Holder Sustainable Homes and Communities; Portfolio Holder Strategic Planning
Councillor John LoudounPortfolio Holder Council and Corporate Co-ordination
Councillor Dawn Manley
Councillor Tony McCollum
Councillor Andrew Moulding
Councillor Helen Parr
Councillor Christopher Pepper
Councillor Geoff Pook
Councillor Geoff PrattAssistant Portfolio Holder Economy and Assets
Councillor Marianne RixsonPortfolio Holder Climate Action and Emergencies
Councillor Jack RowlandPortfolio Holder Finance
Councillor Eleanor RylanceAssistant Portfolio Holder Coast, Country and Environment
Councillor Philip Skinner
Councillor Brenda Taylor
Councillor Ian ThomasChair of the Council
Councillor Phil Twiss
Councillor Joe Whibley
Councillor Tony Woodward
Councillor Eileen WraggAssistant Portfolio Holder Council & Corporate Co-ordination
Councillor Tom Wright
Councillor Chris Wright