Devon County Council Consists of 60 Councillors.  County Council Elections in England take place every four years. The next county council election will take place on 6th May 2021

East Devon currently has 11 County Councillors spread over 9 County divisions. The divisions are as follows:


Number of Councillors

Axminster 1
Broadclyst 2
Exmouth 2
Exmouth and Budleigh Salterton Coastal 1
Feniton and Honiton 1
Otter Valley 1
Seaton and Colyton 1
Sidmouth 1
Whimple and Blackdown 1

How to stand as a candidate at the County Council elections

The nomination period for this election has now closed. You can view the list of all the candidates for East Devon in the Statement of Persons Nominated below. The candidates for the whole of Devon County can be found on the Devon County Council website.

Election Documents

Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Statement of Persons Nominated

Notice of Election Agents


Notice of Election

Nomination Pack

Electoral Register Request Form

Absent Voters List Request Form





Exmouth and Budleigh Salterton Coastal

Feniton and Honiton

Otter Valley

Seaton and Colyton


Whimple and Blackdown