# NOTICE OF POLL

#### **East Devon**

# **Election of Parish Councillors for**

### **Exmouth Brixington**

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Exmouth Brixington will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is six.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of	Home Address Description (if any)	-	Names of Signatories	
Candidate		(if any)	Proposer	Seconder
BAILEY Aurora E	12 Nutbrook, Exmouth, EX8 3AJ	Independent	Maria Carvalho	Antonio Carvalho
CAYGILL Fred	(address in East Devon)	Conservative Party Candidate	Peter A Hancock	Jane E Hancock
CHAPMAN Maddy	20 Marcom Close, Exmouth, EX8 5PW	Conservative Party Candidate	Beryl M Cole	Brian R Cole
COLMAN Andrew	(address in East Devon)	Liberal Democrats	Annette M Bister	Victor Willock
KIRVAN lan D	14 Durham Close, Exmouth, EX8 5QU	Independent	Norma E Southwood	Raoul L Margerrison- Sands
MEMBERY Ann	(address in East Devon)	Liberal Democrats	Bryan G Membery	Trudi A Cotton
NICHOLAS Cherry	7 Ivydale, Exmouth, EX8 4TA	Conservative Party Candidate	Brian R Cole	Beryl M Cole
WICKENDEN Jamie	167 Langstone Drive, Exmouth, EX8 4JE	Labour Party	Kathleen O Elcoate	Stephen Elcoate

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Exmouth, Brixington Community Church, Churchill	15	AM1-1 to AM1-1066
Road, Exmouth		
Exmouth, Brixington Community Church, Churchill	16	AM1-1067 to AM1-2160
Road, Exmouth		
Exmouth, Brixington Community Church, Churchill	17	AM1-2161 to AM1-3077
Road, Exmouth		
Exmouth, Palmer House, Churchill Road, Off St	18	AM2-1 to AM2-1547
Johns Road		
Exmouth, Palmer House, Churchill Road, Off St	19	AM2-1548 to AM2-3065
Johns Road		

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of District Councillors.