DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

East Devon

Election of District Councillors for

Exmouth Town on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Henry Gordon Lennox, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of votes	
DAVEY, John Oliver commonly known as DAVEY, Olly	Green Party	623 Elected	
DUMPER, Timothy Roland commonly known as DUMPER, Tim	Liberal Democrats	488	
HALL, Stephen Vincent commonly known as HALL, Steve	Conservative Party Candidate	235	
SADIQ, Alexandra Elizabeth commonly known as SADIQ, Alexandra	Liberal Democrats	434	
SMITH, Eden Alexander	Conservative Party Candidate	223	
WALSH, David	Conservative Party Candidate	210	
WHIBLEY, Joseph Martin commonly known as WHIBLEY, Joe	Independent	664 Elected	
WILSON, Daniel	Labour Party Candidate	265	
WRAGG, Eileen Elizabeth	Liberal Democrats	527 Elected	

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		10
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		7
Е	rejected in part		
		Total	17

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 5755

Ballot Papers Issued: 1452

Turnout: 25.23%

And I do hereby declare that:

John Oliver Davey Joseph Martin Whibley Eileen Elizabeth Wragg

are duly elected.

Dated Thursday 2 May 2019

Henry Gordon Lennox Deputy Returning Officer