## DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

## **East Devon**

## **Election of District Councillors for**

## Exmouth Littleham on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Henry Gordon Lennox, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAILEY, Brian Arthur commonly known as BAILEY, Brian	Liberal Democrats	467
DE SARAM, Bruce Julian Rudolf	Conservative Party Candidate	606 Elected
EDWARDS, Keith	Labour Party Candidate	328
HOOKWAY, Nicholas Ian commonly known as HOOKWAY, Nick	Independent	996 Elected
OLMEDO REINOSO, Antonio commonly known as OLMEDO, Ono	Liberal Democrats	477
POOR, David John commonly known as POOR, David	Liberal Democrats	434
WHIPPS, Alan Paul	Conservative Party Candidate	536
WHIPPS, Joy	Conservative Party Candidate	534
WRIGHT, Christopher Francis commonly known as WRIGHT, Chris	Independent	1071 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	9
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	25
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	34

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6568 Ballot Papers Issued: 2160 Turnout: 32.89%

And I do hereby declare that Bruce Julian Rudolf De Saram

Nicholas Ian Hookway Christopher Francis Wright

s Wright are duly elected

Dated Thursday 2 May 2019

Henry Gordon Lennox Deputy Returning Officer