DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

East Devon

Election of District Councillors for

Axminster on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Mark R. Williams, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
HALL, Ian L	Conservative Party Candidate	818
HOLT, Steven P commonly known as HOLT, Steve	Conservative Party Candidate	640
HULL, Douglas R	Liberal Democrat	560
JACKSON, Sarah Louise	Independent East Devon Alliance	1001
KERR, Susan Patricia	Liberal Democrat	429
MOULDING, Andrew Timothy	Conservative Party Candidate	740
MYNARD, Martin	Labour Party	262
POLE, Gwendolen E commonly known as POLE, Elizabeth	Labour Party	306
SPURWAY, Martin David George	Liberal Democrat	357
WALDEN, Jeremy William	Labour Party	403

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	2
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	12
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	16

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6144 Ballot Papers Issued: 2186 Turnout: 35%

And I do hereby declare that Sarah Jackson, Ian Hall and Andrew Moulding are duly elected.