DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

East Devon

Election of District Councillors for

Exmouth Brixington on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Henry Gordon Lennox, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAILEY, Aurora Elena commonly known as BAILEY, Aurora	Liberal Democrats	627
CAYGILL, Frederick Charles commonly known as CAYGILL, Fred	Conservative Party Candidate	633 Elected
CHAPMAN, Madeleine J commonly known as CHAPMAN, Maddy	Conservative Party Candidate	662 Elected
COLMAN, Andrew William commonly known as COLMAN, Andrew	Liberal Democrats	652 Elected
HADLEY, Dilys Mary	Labour Party Candidate	381
NICHOLAS, Cherry Gerhild Christa commonly known as NICHOLAS, Cherry	Conservative Party Candidate	632

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	7
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	41
E	rejected in part	
	Total	48

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6187 Ballot Papers Issued: 1458 Turnout: 23.16%

And I do hereby declare that Frederick Charles Caygill, Madeleine H Chapman and Andrew William Colman are duly elected.

Dated Thursday 2 May 2019

Henry Gordon Lennox Deputy Returning Officer