DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

East Devon

Election of District Councillors for

Sidmouth Sidford on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Henry Gordon Lennox, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
HUGHES, Stuart	Conservative Party Candidate	1089 Elected
MANLEY, Dawn	Independent East Devon Alliance	1303 Elected
MARSH, Zachary Matthew	Conservative Party Candidate	721
MILLS, Colin David James	Labour Party Candidate	381
RIXSON, Marianne Patricia	Independent East Devon Alliance	1326 Elected
WARE, Jennifer Dianne commonly known as WARE, Jenny	Conservative Party Candidate	757
WARREN, Kenneth Edwin commonly known as WARREN, Ken	UK Independence Party	369

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		6
E	rejected in part		
		Total	6

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 6455 Ballot Papers Issued: 1809 Turnout: 28.02

%

And I do hereby declare that Stuart Hughes, Dawn Manley and Marianne Patricia Rixon are duly elected.