DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for

Tiverton and Honiton Constituency on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Kevin Finan, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CONNOR, Cathy Diane	The Green Party	802
PARISH, Neil Quentin Gordon	The Conservative Party Candidate	27,614
STANBURY, Daryl Phillip	UK Independence Party	3,277
UNDERWOOD, Jonathan William Rowland	Liberal Democrat	18,294
WHITLOCK, Vernon Charles	The Labour Party Candidate	4,907

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The n	umber of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	12
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	70
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	82

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 76808 Ballot Papers Issued: 54,976 Turnout: 71.58%

And I do hereby declare that Neil Parish is duly elected.