## NOTICE OF POLL

### **East Devon**

# **Election of District Councillors for**

### **Dunkeswell & Otterhead**

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Dunkeswell & Otterhead will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.

3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of	Home Address	Description	Names of Signatories	
Candidate		(if any)	Proposer	Seconder
BROWN Colin	Burwood, Exeter Road, Honiton, EX14 1AL	Conservative Party Candidate	Phillip M Twiss	Sarah S Clark
BURFORD Gary J	Bishopshayne Farm, Awliscombe, Honiton, EX14 3PR	Independent	Timon J Burford	Timandra Burford
LEVINE Yehudi	Tumblestones, Smeatharpe, Honiton, EX14 9RF	Liberal Democrats	Caroline Levine	Richard O Jefferies
MORGAN Ian	Leywood Cottage, Post Lane, Cotleigh, Honiton, EX14 9HZ	Conservative Party Candidate	John A Harley	Maureen A Morgan
TUCKER Ollie	(address in East Devon)	Labour and Co- operative Party	Martin J Bowen	David J Reeks

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Awliscombe Parish Hall, Awliscombe, Honiton	69	TB-1 to TB-422
Combe Raleigh Village Hall, Combe Raleigh, Honiton	84	TO-1 to TO-202
Cotleigh Village Hall, Cotleigh, Honiton	86	TQ-1 to TQ-190
Dunkeswell, Throgmorton Community Hall, Culme Way, Dunkeswell, Honiton	88	TS-1 to TS-1432
Dunkeswell, Throgmorton Community Hall, Culme Way, Dunkeswell, Honiton	88	UK-1 to UK-166
Luppitt Village Hall, Luppitt, Honiton	100	UB-1 to UB-391
Otter Valley Dairy, Monkton, Honiton	102	UD-1 to UD-151
Stockland Victory Hall, Stockland, Honiton	114	UN-1 to UN-557
Upottery Manor Room, Upottery, Honiton	116	UP-1 to UP-596
Yarcombe Jubilee Hall, Yarcombe, Honiton	118	UR-1 to UR-418

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2023

Mark R. Williams Returning Officer