NOTICE OF POLL

East Devon

Election of a District Councillor for

Newton Poppleford & Harpford

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Newton Poppleford & Harpford will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories	
			Proposer	Seconder
BURHOP Christopher A	Half Acre, High Street, Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX10 0ED	Independent	David M Zirker	Susan P Tribble
HARRISON Josh	5 Capper Close, Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth, EX10 0HD	Conservative Party Candidate	Jonathan Burns	Melanie J Burns

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Newton Poppleford Village Hall, Station Road, Newton Poppleford	38	AT-1 to AT-562
Newton Poppleford Village Hall, Station Road, Newton Poppleford	38	AV-1 to AV-143
Newton Poppleford Village Hall, Station Road, Newton Poppleford	39	AU-1 to AU-1121

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2023