# **NOTICE OF POLL**

#### **East Devon**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

### Exmouth Halsdon

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Exmouth Halsdon will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is five.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories	
			Proposer	Seconder
DUMPER Tim	22 Woodville Road, Exmouth, EX8 1SF	Liberal Democrats	Brian J Toye	Marilyn J Toye
STOTT Pauline A	2 Featherbed Lane, Exmouth, EX8 3ND	Conservative Party Candidate	Jill M Elson	Lynne M Elson
TOYE Andrew	241 Exeter Road, Exmouth, EX8 3LS	Liberal Democrats	Joanne L Wallis	Paul Wallis
WHIPPS Alan P	(address in East Devon)		Judith M Day	David Arnott
WHIPPS Joy	(address in East Devon)		David Arnott	Judith M Day
WILSON Daniel	46 Waverley Road, Exmouth, EX8 3HJ	Labour Party	Rosie I Johnson	David J Harry

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Exmouth, Methodist Church, Roundhouse Lane, Exmouth	20	AN1-1 to AN1-1835
Exmouth, Methodist Church, Roundhouse Lane, Exmouth	21	AN1-1836 to AN1-3615
Exmouth, Withycombe Rugby Club, Hulham Road, Exmouth	22	AN2-1 to AN2-1362
Exmouth, Withycombe Rugby Club, Hulham Road, Exmouth	23	AN2-1363 to AN2-2344

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of District Councillors.