## NOTICE OF POLL

## East Devon

## **Election of District Councillors for**

Sidmouth Town

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Sidmouth Town will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories	
			Proposer	Seconder
BARLOW Ian	Hooken, Branscombe, Seaton, EX12 3DP	Independent	Lorraine Brown	Louise Thompson
BICKLEY Denise	(address in East Devon)	Independent	Jane L Mortimore	Jill Retter
RICHARDS Sophie	Osborne House, Chapel Street, Sidmouth, EX10 8ND	Conservative Party Candidate	Simon J Jupp	Michael G Goodman
ZARCZYNSKI John	74 Streamers Meadows, Honiton, EX14 2DL	Conservative Party Candidate	Michael G Goodman	Karen M Anderson- Wallbridge

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Sidmouth, Dance Studio (by the Unitarian Church), May Terrace, Sidmouth	49	BD-1 to BD-805	
Sidmouth All Saints Church Hall, All Saints Church, All Saints Road	55	BJ-1 to BJ-1523	
Sidmouth All Saints Church Hall, All Saints Church, All Saints Road	56	BJ-1524 to BJ-3021	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.