NOTICE OF POLL

East Devon

Election of District Councillors for

Sidmouth Sidford

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Sidmouth Sidford will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories	
			Proposer	Seconder
GARNER Lisa	(address in East Devon)	Liberal Democrats	James R C Mclean	Katherine Banfield
GOODMAN Mike	Oakdene, Knowle Drive, Sidmouth, EX10 8HN	Conservative Party Candidate	Simon R Card	Mary A M Card
HUGHES Stuart	102 Temple Street, Sidmouth, EX10 9BJ	Conservative Party Candidate	Graham K Liverton	Ann E Liverton
RIXSON Marianne P	22 Sid Vale Close, Sidford, Sidmouth, EX10 9PH	Liberal Democrats	Catherine F Gardner	Gary J Gardner

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Sidmouth St Francis Hall, Bennetts Hill, Sidmouth	50	BE-1 to BE-2384
Sidmouth Primley United Reformed Church Hall,	51	BF-1 to BF-1869
Primley Road, Sidmouth		
Sidford Social Hall, Byes Lane, Sidford	54	BI-1 to BI-1374
Sidmouth St Francis Hall, Bennetts Hill, Sidmouth	57	BK-1 to BK-742

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2023