## **EAST DEVON DISTRICT COUNCIL**

## **ALLOWANCES PAID TO MEMBERS FOR THE YEAR ENDING 31 MARCH 2023**

As required by the Local Authorities (Members Allowances) Regulations 2003 the total amount of Basic, Special Responsibility and Travel & Subsistence Allowances paid to each Member (including part payment to those Members who ceased to be councillors during the year) for the year ending 31 March 2023 are given below. For details of the Special Responsibility Allowances please refer to the Council's website - www.eastdevon.gov.uk Allowances and expenses are also shown for the Co-optees appointed by the Council to serve on specialist panels.

	Basic	Special	Travel &	Total
	Allowance	Responsibility	Subsistence	Allowances &
		Allowance		Expenses
Allen Michael	£4,359.96	£2,368.15		£6,728.11
Armstrong Megan	£4,359.96	£831.18	£26.55	£5,217.69
Arnott Paul	£4,359.96	£17,351.73		£21,711.69
Bailey Jess	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Barrow Dean	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Bickley Denise	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Blakey Kevin	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Bloxham Kim	£4,359.96	£836.04	£79.20	£5,275.20
Bonetta Jake	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Brown Colin	£4,359.96	£464.79		£4,824.75
Bruce Alasdair	£4,359.96		£195.30	£4,555.26
Burhop Christpher	£1,574.43			£1,574.43
Caygill Frederick	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Chamberlain Sarah	£4,359.96	£6,196.08		£10,556.04
Chapman Madeleine	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Chubb lain	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Colman Andrew	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Davey Oliver	£4,359.96		£133.75	£4,493.71
De Saram Bruce	£4,359.96	£492.54		£4,852.50
Dent Alan	£4,359.96		£118.80	£4,478.76
Faithfull Peter	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Gardner Catherine	£4,359.96		£7.20	£4,367.16
Gazzard Steven	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Hall Ian	£4,359.96		£54.45	£4,414.41
Hartnell Marcus	£4,359.96		£105.30	£4,465.26
Hawkins Sam	£4,359.96	£2,010.00	£50.35	£6,420.31
Hayward Paul	£4,359.96	£10,204.92	£349.20	£14,914.08
Hookway Nick	£4,359.96	£6,183.96	£40.95	£10,584.87
Howe Mike	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Hughes Stuart	£4,359.96		£9.45	£4,369.41
Ingham Ben	£4,359.96	£1,369.91		£5,729.87
Jackson Sarah	£4,359.96	£6,183.96		£10,543.92
Jarvis Paul	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Johns Victoria	£4,359.96	£2,010.00		£6,369.96
Jung Geoffrey	£4,359.96	£6,183.96	£230.12	£10,774.04
Kemp Jamie	£4,359.96			£4,359.96
Key David	£4,359.96		£72.45	£4,432.41
Lawrence Richard	£4,359.96		£232.20	£4,592.16

	£259,573.89	£0.00	£113,290.06	£0.00	£3,134.63	£0.00	£375,998.58
Wright Thomas	£4,359.96		£416.40		£215.40		£4,991.76
Wright Chris	£4,359.96						£4,359.96
Wragg Eileen	£4,359.96		£6,183.96				£10,543.92
Woodward Anthony	£4,359.96				£117.20		£4,477.16
Whibley Joseph	£4,359.96		£3,098.04				£7,458.00
Twiss Phillip	£4,359.96						£4,359.96
Thomas Ian	£4,359.96		£7,812.96				£12,172.92
Taylor Brenda	£4,359.96				£156.35		£4,516.31
Skinner Philip	£4,359.96		£3,556.17				£7,916.13
Rylance Eleanor	£4,359.96		£1,353.92				£5,713.88
Rowland Jack	£4,359.96		£6,183.96		£236.70		£10,780.62
Rixson Marianne	£4,359.96		£6,183.96				£10,543.92
Ranger Valerie	£1,488.48		£1,023.50				£2,511.98
Pratt Geoffrey	£4,359.96				£82.80		£4,442.76
Pook Geoff	£4,359.96						£4,359.96
Pepper Christopher	£4,359.96						£4,359.96
Parr Helen	£4,359.96						£4,359.96
Moulding Andrew	£4,359.96				£90.00		£4,449.96
Millar Paul	£3,633.30				£530.91		£4,164.21
McCollum Anthony	£4,359.96						£4,359.96
Manley Dawn	£4,359.96						£4,359.96
Loudoun David	£4,359.96		£6,183.96				£10,543.92
Ledger Daniel	£4,359.96		£8,606.01				£12,965.97

## Note for Travel & Subsistence:

Expenditure reflects a move to a mix of online and in person meetings by councillors in 2022/2023

Co-Optees appointed	Attendance	Travel Expenses	Total
by the Council	Allowance		Allowances
Arnold Nigel	£100.00	£30.60	£130.60
Coulter Patrick	£450.00	£48.60	£498.60
Goscomb Martin	£550.00	£18.00	£568.00
Stott Pauline	£300.00		£300.00
	£1,400.00	£97.20	£1,497.20

Chairman of the Cour	ncil (inc above)
Thomas lan	£7,812.96
Vice Chairman of the	Council (inc above)
Rylance Eleanor	£1,353.92
Ranger Valerie	£1,023.50
Position vacant 4.8.20	022 to 30.11.2022