NOTICE OF POLL

East Devon

Election of a District Councillor for

Yarty

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Yarty will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories	
			Proposer	Seconder
MACKINDER Duncan	(address in East Devon)	Liberal Democrats	Kay Friend	Barbara A MacKinder
NORMAN Richard	Musbury Barn, Axminster Road, Musbury, Axminster, EX13 8AE	Conservative Party Candidate	Steven P Holt	Derrick R Goff
STADDON Duncan M	(address in East Devon)	Green Party Candidate	Andrew P Gage	Trudi J Bastin

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
All Saints Village Hall, Smallridge, Axminster	68	TA-1 to TA-485
Chardstock Community Hall, Chardstock, Axminster	80	TL-1 to TL-735
Hawkchurch Village Hall, Hawkchurch, Axminster	93	TX-1 to TX-489
Membury Parish Hall, Membury, Axminster	101	UC-1 to UC-432

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.