Voters reminded to double check polling station venues on poll cards

Visit East Devon’s website and use our ‘Polling Station finder’ service

Voters in East Devon are reminded to double check their poll cards to ensure that they visit the correct polling station at the General Election next Thursday (Dec 12).

Three polling stations within the district, which come under the Tiverton and Honiton Parliamentary constituency, have changed venues for this election.

The changes are:

  • Gateway polling station has moved to Seaton Marshlands;
  • Colyton Town Hall polling station has moved to Reece Strawbridge Centre
  • Offwell Village Hall polling station has moved to Offwell Sports and Social Club

There is also a new polling station for the Seaton (Beer Road) register which is at Seaton Bowling Club;

All polling stations open at 7am on Election Day and close at 10pm.

East Devon District Council is administering the East Devon Parliamentary seat and has 71 polling stations across the constituency.

Simply type in your postcode and your designated polling station for the forthcoming General Election will show, along with the candidates that you can vote for.

A total of 87,133 people are registered to vote in the constituency – an increase of more than 4,400 people in comparison to the 2017 General Election.

Around 13,898 postal votes have been issued over the last few days.

Standing for election for the East Devon seat are Peter H Faithfull, Independent; Henry F Gent, Green Party; Simon J Jupp, the Conservative Candidate; Eleanor A C Rylance, Liberal Democrats – To stop Brexit; Dan Wilson, the Labour Party Candidate and Claire L Wright, Independent.