A by-election for four Honiton Town Council seats, for the St Paul’s ward, will no longer be held.

Only three candidates have put themselves forward for the seats and therefore stand uncontested.

Joseph Furneaux-Gotch, Debra Hulin and Caroline Kolek will now be co-opted onto the town council.

A by-election will however still be held on Thursday, 10 March 2022, between 7am, and 10pm, for four seats in the Honiton St Michael’s ward. The relevant polling stations are Honiton Library and The Heathfield Inn.

For more information visit https://eastdevon.gov.uk/elections-and-registering-to-vote/election-information/