Guide Queen's Drive Delivery Group

Show all parts of this guide

2. 28 October 2019


Council Leader (Chair) - Cllr B Ingham

Deputy Leader (Vice Chair) - Cllr S Bond

Portfolio Holder: Economy - Cllr K Blakey

Portfolio Holder: Sustainable Homes and Communities - Cllr M Armstrong

EDDC Ward Member, Exmouth Littleham - Cllr N Hookway

EDDC Ward Member, Exmouth Littleham - Cllr Bruce De Saram

ETC Mayor - Cllr S Gazzard

ETC Member – Cllr Aurora Bailey


Richard Cohen, Deputy CEO, EDDC

Alison Hayward, Snr Manager, R&ED, EDDC

Lisa Bowman, Exmouth Town Clerk

In attendance:

Cllr Geoff Pook, Portfolio Holder: Assets

Cllr Ian Thomas, Portfolio Holder: Finance

Cllr Jess Bailey,

Cllr Geoff Jung,

Cllr Peter Faithful

Exmouth Egg: Cllr Nick Hookway, Daphne Courier, Gordon Hodgson, Cllr Joe Wibley

Cllr Ingham welcomed the Exmouth Egg group to the meeting and invited them to give their presentation on the Exmouth Egg proposals, following which there was a short question and answer session for members of the Delivery Group.

Alison Hayward gave a presentation on the background to the Queen’s Drive Development project covering the period from 2009 when work commenced on the Exmouth Town Centre & Seafront Masterplan, to the present day and the work currently being undertaken by HemingwayDesign and Lambert Smith Hampton.