© Crown copyright and database rights 2020 100023746

We are responsible for public toilets across the district, some of which are managed in partnership with town or parish councils.

The standards of cleanliness are high and this is maintained by a cleaning schedule for our main towns of three times a day in summer and twice a day in winter.

All other areas are serviced once a day throughout the year.

Most public toilets have disabled facilities.

All public and disabled toilets are open at the following times:

  • 1 April to 30 September: 8am to 10pm
  • 1 October to 31 March: 8am to 7pm

The following toilets are closed in winter (1 October to 31 March):

  • The Maer, Exmouth
  • Orcombe, Exmouth
  • Seaton Hole, Seaton