Guide Car park permits we offer

Show all parts of this guide

4. Designated car parks

Designated car parks are for permit holders and 'Pay & Display' customers on a first come first served basis. In East Devon, designated car parks are in:


Short stay: South Street, West Street (main)

Long stay: Poplar Mount*, Coombe Lane, West Street (small)*


Short stay: Central (short stay section)

Long stay: Central, Cliff Top*

Budleigh Salterton

Short stay: Lower Station Road (no restriction of use between 1 October to 31 March inclusive), Rolle Mews

Long stay: Lime Kiln*


Long Stay: Dolphin Street*


Short stay: Imperial Road, London Hotel, Town Hall, Beach Gardens, Old Lifeboat Station

Long stay: Queens Drive, Queens Drive Echelon, Camperdown Terrace, Imperial Road Recreation Ground, Foxholes, Maer Road, Estuary*


Short stay: Lace Walk* (no time restriction), King Street, THG

Long stay: THG, New Street (North), New Street (South), Silver Street


Long Stay: Underhill

Ottery St Mary

Long stay: Brook Street, Canaan Way*


Short stay: Orchard (no Restriction of Use)

Long stay: Seaton Jurassic, Town Hall, The Underfleet (west)*


Short stay: The Ham (East), The Ham (West), Roxburgh (2 hour maximum stay), Mill Street

Long stay: Manor Road*


Long stay: Church Street

* motor-home parking is recommended in these car parks between 8am to 10pm

East Devon car parking permits are not valid for any Devon County Council pay and display zones. Please see the car parks location and information page to see where the permit is valid for use.