Guide Elections

Show all parts of this guide

5. East Devon District council elections

We hold elections for all members every four years. 

Following a Boundary Commission review, for this election the district is divided into 30 electoral wards and there are 60 district councillors representing the wards. Refer to council and democracy for further information about district councillors.